Youthemeus

Because there are few things we can be sure of….

My Dark Night of the Soul (Well, it was more like an overcast lunch-time, really)

on May 28, 2013
Cough it up, kitty!

Cough it up, kitty!

Yesterday was not one of my better days.

I woke up tired and things just seem to roll on downhill throughout the whole morning.
In the past, I would have moped around and just let myself get stickier and stickier in that mess of heavy energy.
Today, however, I ran at it; head first. Took it, shook it and let myself say out loud what I was feeling.
I was arguing with myself about Awakening. I was telling myself that I wanted to go “back to sleep” because this was just too hard to deal with.

Once I had said this out loud, I recognised it as being a purely fear-based reaction to the prospect of future life-changes.
A fear-based reaction? Now those I know how to deal with!
The reason it was a little hard to identify is that those fear-worms are too cowardly to come out with who they are and what they want.
Once you have their name and number, you can deal with them. This one was a particularly nasty bugger and I felt that I was going to have use a physical process to get rid of it.

In this situation, there is only one thing for it: HOUSEWORK!
Break out the broom, dusters, soapy water and dust pan. I’m going to clean this feeling out of me.

And so I did. After about an hour and a half of cleaning and singing along to the radio, the dam broke. The song that did it was Chiquitita by Abba. (It’s below if you want to sing along)
It was not pretty. Like a cat hacking up a fur-ball (or in this case, fear-ball), I just let my body physically expel the mess through tears and dancing.

Afterwards, not only did I have a lovely clear energy field for the first time in a couple of days, I also had a clean house! Oh YAY for me and my domestic/energetic prowess.

The moral of the story for me is; when things start to feel heavy and painful, I need to say out loud what is on my mind. That way my front brain can hear what my back brain is struggling to deal with.
Simple really, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

