Youthemeus

Because there are few things we can be sure of….

Just me…..

on July 21, 2013
Maiden, Mother, Crone

Maiden, Mother, Crone

Who and what and when am I? Just me.
I am who I am; the part I choose to play.
I am creation expressing itself through me.
I am the now of the future, the extant of yesterday.

My tomorrow is known, my today not yet gone.
All things and no things, full with endless empty.
Sacred and defiled; maiden, mother, highest crone.
I am tiny and immense, anchored and free.

Behind my eyes there is all time, no time and never.
My song is that of veiled impossibilities.
At my side, I find myself in the realms of whenever.
Whoever? Whatever? It’s all just me.

“Who do I think I am?” Who I am is just me.
This is not said with false humility.
There is no need to reassure or offer sympathy.
I know all that I am.
I am just me.

 

~ Youthemeus

Leave a Reply

