Youthemeus

Because there are few things we can be sure of….

Hail, Lady Moon

on May 14, 2014

20140514-151227.jpg

I asked The Moon,
“Dear Lady, how is it to be The Moon?”
She sighed,
“Child, I have a heart that breaks and heals and breaks again.”

I asked The Moon,
“Why Lady, do you grieve so?”
She whispered,
“When men see me in my glory, they remember how much they love me,
and we dance like joyful lovers.
When I am quiet and dark, they forget me. I must dance alone.”

I asked The Moon,
“Beautiful Lady, why then do you go from our sight?”
She breathed in my ear,
“Because those faithful souls who truly work my magic will do so in the velvet blackness. It is they who heal me and persuade me to return once more to shine for those in need.
These silent, invisible ones are my children, the shadow walkers, the cloud sailors.
They are with me, in the dark. ”

I asked The Moon,
“My Lady, may I love you thus?”
She kissed my brow, “Why dearest one, you have always belonged to me. I have watched you sleep each night, sang my secrets into your dreams. We are as one.”

She sighed and shook her platinum hair, “Now come to me, let us paint the trees silver and keep the people from their slumber.
It is time to dance behind the clouds and set the dogs a-barking.
Come to me, my very own, my beloved Moonchild.”

Leave a Reply

