Youthemeus

Because there are few things we can be sure of….

I am the wind

on May 30, 2014

20140530-140059-50459737.jpg

I am the wind, I am the air.
I am the breeze that kisses your hair.
I can caress, I can bombard.
I can play gentle, I may blow hard.

I bring the rain, I bring the snow.
I scatter dust wherever I go.
I blow through the hills, I blow on the beach.
I blow some things just out of your reach.

I carry seeds, I carry fire.
I lift the birds, higher and higher.
I have power, I have great force.
I can make all ships alter their course.

But, in the dark, when we’re alone in the night,
I am your breath, the whisper of life.
I am your friend; since your very first gasp.
And I will be with you til you breathe your last.

I am the wind, I am the air.
I am the breeze that plays in your hair.

Leave a Reply

